Share This

Recent County News

Some County Offices to Adopt New Work Schedule Eff 10/10/16
At a public hearing held Wednesday, September 21, 2016, the board of Mineral County Commissioners voted unanimously to approve a resolution allowing certain County offices to adopt a four (4) ten (10) hour per day workweek as provided in NRS 245.040 and 252.050.  

The offices adopting the alternate work schedule:
Clerk-Treasurer, Recorder-Auditor, Assessor, Sheriff's Executive Secretary and District Attorney's Office. 
If you are interested in a particular County department, please contact their office directly or visit their web page.